Term Dates

Term Dates 2020-21

Michaelmas Term 2020

Monday 31 August – Bank Holiday

(INSET Tuesday 1 September  

Wednesday 2 September 2020 – inc Y7 induction afternoon)

Term Begins:          Thursday 3 September 2020

Half Term:             Monday 26 October to Tuesday 3 November 2020

Term Ends:            Wednesday 16 December 2020

INSET and Reporting: Thursday 17 and Friday 18 December 2020                                                                      
                       

Lent Term 2021

Term Begins:      Monday 4 January 2021

Half Term:          Monday 15 February to Monday 22 February 2021

(INSET Monday 22 February 2021)
Term Ends:        Friday 26 March 2021

Good Friday:        2 April 2021

Easter Sunday:     4 April 2021

                                                                                                                                                                       

Summer Term 2021

Term Begins:      Monday 12 April 2021

May Day (Bank Holiday):    Monday 3 May 2021

Half Term:        Monday 31 May to Friday 4 June 2021

Term Ends:       Friday 9 July 2021 (school finishes at 12pm)

Term Dates 2021-22

Michaelmas Term 2021

Monday 30 August – Bank Holiday

(INSET Tuesday 31 August
Wednesday 1 September – inc Y7 & 12 induction afternoon)

Term Begins:       Thursday 2 September

Founders’ Day:    Friday 15 October

Half Term:            Monday 25 October to Tuesday 2 November

Term Ends:           Friday 17 December

INSET and Reporting: Monday 20 and Tuesday 21 December

Lent Term 2022

Term Begins:       Wednesday 5 January

Half Term:           Monday 21 February to Monday 28 February
(INSET Monday 28 February)

Term Ends:          Friday 8 April

Good Friday:       15 April

Easter Sunday:   17 April

Summer Term 2022

Term Begins:       Monday 25 April

May Day (Bank Holiday):   Monday 2 May

Half Term:           Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June

Term Ends:          Friday 8 July 

Boarding Halls: 
The boarding halls open at 09.00 the day before term begins and close at 6pm the day after term finishes. 

Holidays in Term Time

We hope that parents will not request leave of absence for holidays during term time as, in accordance with legislation, it is normally school policy to refuse permission. If leave of absence is required a request must be made in advance in writing to the Vice Principal (Mrs Cassidy).

 

Unauthorised Absences

Only the school can approve leave during term time; parents cannot. Should a pupil miss school for an activity which has not been approved it counts as unauthorised absence.                                                                                                                                         

Print